Best general

Who do you think is the best american general.

Just put up a poll.Its my first time doing this,and if I forgot a general,very sorry

Maybe you should put another one as other. Then they can tell you who their like in there reply.

I meant in the poll.

I’m unsure how I’d go about comparing a tactician like Patton, who held field command, with a strategist like Eisenhower.

JT

That probably is a hard question for you. ( At least it sounds like it.) If you can not decide at all will you please tell us why you would choose the two as the same.

General Patton

General Patton was the ultimate Allie General. He led many attacks and was a great commander. He never liked Russia and Montgomery during World War 2. He was eager to beat Montgomery to Berlin and other strongheld citys by the Axis soldiers. By now Montgomery is disagreeing with Pattons plans in Europe. Patton however will not take orders from him. He goes by his own rules. (At least most of the orders, except when the war department recommends he do it.) So this is why Patton is the greatest General of World War 2 on all allied fronts.
Here is a picture of Patton with his dog.

Ah, at least I’m not voting for Patton, who speaked so much about killing that his soldiers murdered POWs, and who beat/slapped his own soldiers, and who said about blacks “I have no faith in the inherent fighting ability of the race”, and who used army resources for saving his son-in-law, and who looted nazi objects and turned them over to the Huntington Library… and so on…

_

I have never consider Patton as the Best Allies General. This madman dreamed to continie the war in 1945 agains Soviet Union. It’s obvoius his get to much pleasure for the war as a process.
I vote for D.Eisnhower.