BW photo taken during bombing of Japan 1945

I have inherited this photo from my father who passed 2012.
I am reluctant to post the complete photo, as to me it appears to be something quite rare and possibly of value.
I’m no expert.

To my interpretation it shows either the Hiroshima or Nagasaki blasts taken from an aircraft immediately after detonation from some distance away.
It literally makes all the hair on my arms stand straight up.

There is some handwriting on the back of the photo. It seems the military censors at the time scribbled over the writing at the time of Dad’s discharge, but at best this is a guess. There is another that shows bombers dropping bombs from aircraft, with similar handwriting on it that has been scribbled over. In the scans I am able to make out what the original handwriting says. The date in the handwriting says Japan 1945 and some other stuff.

I was hoping someone here may be able to direct me to an expert who may be able to evaluate the photo, and advise it’s worth. Both historical, and monetary.

I would be able to post a fragment of the complete photo, but even here I am reluctant to do so due to what I feel is the rarity of this photograph.

In online searches I have been unable to find anything similar altho there is one that seems to be of the same detonation but on the other side of the compass from this photo. The online photo also appears to be taken seconds later than the one in my possession:

In the online photo sunlight is coming from behind the camera. In the photo I have, the camera is shooting into the sun. These are all guesses on my part… I am unable to match up any geological features in either one, so for all I know they may not be of the same detonation.

I am quite sure that this photo is of one of the 2 bombs that were dropped in Japan.

The mushroom cloud in my photo is similar to the one in the online photo.