Early camo on German tanks? 1939 -> 1942

Are there any pictures of early camouflage patterns on panzers?
I mean: not the standard three - tone (dark yellow / olive / redbrown) from 1943 onwards

examples of 1942 probably

seems a sort of yellow over factory panzergrau.
Were there yellow paints used? Or sandcolor as in N Africa?

reproduction.
Correct?

modeller refers to use of light mixed version of afrikabraun over panzergrau

I was a moderately proficient amateur photographer in the 1970s and 1980s. Although I worked mainly in black and white, I did a little colour work and had a bit of an interest in the history of photography.

I suspect that your picture was taken on Agfa film, which was a relatively early but still quite advanced colour film in WWII. However, like all early colour films it had a tendency to cast towards various colours, which could be accentuated by the processing and printing of the image.

If you look at your image you will see that the grass and flesh colours aren’t quite true to life, and may be suffering from a yellowish or perhaps brownish tinge or other interference with the true colours which would also alter the tank’s true colours.

You will also see that there are yellowish / brownish spots in the sky which might be processing faults or age marks which might also have occurred on the tank to create the impression of camoflauge. Similar faults appear elsewhere in the picture, notably around the arse and shoulders of the soldier on foot at bottom left. Note also that the greyish feldgrau on the soldier on foot bottom right is shifted towards faint jungle green in the previously mentioned soldier bottom left but is brown on the soldiers on the tank.

You’ll probably find more help in establishing the colour of the tank from the picture on historical photo forums than war forums, unless someone on a war forum has details on that picture.