looking for Corsairs

ok, guys… first post.
How are you all, glad to have found the site and I hope it turns into a valuable tool for me. I’m a photo editor at a national magazine as well as a freelance photographer. I’ve a bit of experience in this world of “vintage” color images and maybe I’ll run into someone I know … wouldn’t suprise me at all.

On to the question of the day!
I’m looking for color Corsairs. Navy, Marine, doesn’t make a difference right now. WW II only and ideally I’d like to find something that would work as an opening spread (talking magazine story here) Please pm or email me if you think you can help.

Question number two.
I’m in a crunch and I’m looking for a fairly well known color image of Fighter 'Ace" David “Tex” Hill. I’ve seen the photo before, he’s standing nextto the cockpit doors of his P-51C. I’ve seen the image in BW but know it’s also in color. Time is fading fast and if you can help please contact me ASAP.

Thanks!!
Guy

Have you tried google??

http://www.google.co.nz/search?hl=en&q=tex+hill+images&btnG=Search&meta=

Not sure if these would be acceptable (possible copyright issues).

All three images are from: WWII Pacific War Eagles: China/Pacific Conflict in Original Color, Jeffrey L. Ethell & Warren M. Brodie, Widewing Publications, 1997, pp 69, 70 and 120.

Thumbnails - click for larger image (JPEG format):

Corsair-01

1st Lt. Robert W. McClurg in F4U Corsair of VMF-214, better known as “Pappy” Boyington’s “Black Sheep” squadron, May 1944 after a raid on Rabaul. McClurg was one of Maj. Greg “Pappy” Boyington’s favorite wingmen. Full text is on the image itself.

Corsair-02