Nuremberg

I just finished “Nuremberg Infamy on Trial” by Joseph E Persico. I found this book very interesting. I learned alot about the trial and the people involved. I only had a very small bit of knowledge on this subject before reading this,and although I’m far from an expert,I know much more than I did last week.

Good for ya.

Thats great…it is always fulfilling to know something today that you did not know yesterday.

That sounds like a lot of heavy material to read. Did the authors make it interesting or is it mostly like transcipts of the trials?

It was made very interesting,not transcripts,alot of background info on the participants.Not heavy reading at all.

Whatever dude,I was just pointing out it was an interesting book.You don’t have to be a little snot rag.

I don’t think he was being a snot rag? Don’t you think your being a little bit over reative? …Anyways, I have only seen the movie version. I bet reading the book must be amazing. Starnge how justice was handled so wiftly back in those days and today with the prisoners Americans have in cuba, they take forever to carry out justice. I really don’t agree that the persons hung at Nurenberg should have been hung. I mean, Hitler, Ya, but the others, I wonder about. No Japs were hung that I know of(maybe i’m wrong)…oh well…

Thanks for the heads up. Maybe someday soon, I’m backlogged on book reading lately.

I know what you mean lol. Sometimes you think you’ll never catch up.

Maybe I did overreact Herman2,it just seemed a little snotty to me. Ididn’t know there was a movie version? I would love to see that. IMO,The book was amazing,and after reading it,I agree,Some of the people should not have been hung. And,I did wonder why nothing was done with the Japanese after the war,or like you,that I have heard of.
The Military history channel did have a good version called “Nuremberg: Goering’s last stand” Which I enjoyed,The author of the book played a prominant rolein the film.