Pearl Harbour

If we retire from the first plane the love topic and the sweet Kate Beckinsale of the movie, and we emphasize the military topic we could enjoy excellent special effects, specially in the Japanese attack, the sinking of the Oklahoma and the Arizona and then the dogfights between the P-40s of the protagonists, and the Zeros.

Do you agree?

Yes I agree. This movie is great. Good footage, good perspective, and awesome action. This movie shows the real actions in Pearl Harbor as they were in real life. Here is a tip. When you here the bell ringing on the ship, GET OUT!

Pearl Harbour is stupid propaganda! In this movie are very much whoppers. I can´t tell you what filmmakers made a mesh of in Pearl Harbor because I am not good at english. I hope, you all understood me.

This film is silmply junk!

personally i think that pearl harbor was completely provoked by the united states we expected an attack we just had no clue that it was going to be on hawaii. we cut off their way of getting supplys and they declaired war on us for it, the movie, though i agree is a very well filmed movie, is not a realistic depiction of the actual events the Japanese flew without using their radios at all, and they flew over choppy seas so that they couldn’t be detected the movie makes the love scenes and the betrayal of kate bekinsdale and ben afflick the main even while casting a shadow over the true events, this movie downplays the actual events and cannot begin to really describe the true feelings that should have come from it.

What a load of crap this was, historically inaccurate, special effects that had prop driven aircraft dogfighting at near supersonic speed and the worst actor of his generation-Ben Affleck.

Tora! Tora! Tora! does it a whole lot better.

Regards digger:shock:

Fully agree.
Absolutly unreal physics in so called “special effects” and historical inaccurance.