Please help in identifying these British Generals

Hi, I have pictures of what I believe are British Generals from WWII and possibly a prime minister in the black suit. The soldier who took these photos was from the 2nd armored Division. Does anyone recognize these people?

I’m no expert on uniforms, but I’m not sure that the army uniforms are for British officers. The collar tabs on the men first and second from left here http://www.ww2incolor.com/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=4482&d=1277576979 don’t look like the rather simpler British ones.

The caps appear to have a shiny area between the visor and peak which is not characteristic of British officers’ caps of the period, although maybe some units (Guards?) might have had them. The caps also lack a badge between the visor and peak, which is not usual for British officers.

It may be that the officers are foreign officers, such as Poles, in exile wearing British-based uniforms with their own insignia.

The civilian certainly isn’t any British Prime Minister during America’s involvement in WWII as that was Churchill. Again, he might be some foreign dignitary.

Or is Canada a possibility while the American unit was still in America?

Ummm… why do you suggest they might be British? The only identifiable rank insignia (on the Corporal facing away from the car) is definitely not British, they’re wearing US-patttern helmets and just about everything else looks wrong too - starting with the number of medal ribbons they’re wearing. About the only clearly British person there is the senior RAF officer in the final photo.