Question about F.I.R.

I dont know how to say it , but can the turkish F.I.R. be over greek islands ???

What is a FIR?.I am new to this term?

From the things i know is the radar area of a country

Reference radar, I take it you’re not worried about FIR filters are you ?
If I understand you correctly, your concern is that Turkish radar can look over Greek islands, right ?

Of course it can !
How do you think the rest of the world gets on ? :roll:
Besides anything else, air traffic control around the world needs to be able to track all the a/c airborne at any one time.

If you’re still worried about a Turkish invasion over the copyright of feta cheese, I’d just chill out if I was you.
They’re still wondering what that big wooden rabbit was all about.

So Cuts i have not to worry that turkish aircrafts flight greek islands , or threating greek helicopters which flight over greek islands are going to be shot down .

and did you ever eat feta cheese ???

Just a quick question - which islands in particular are you talking about ?

But in answer to your question, you shouldn’t worry about it any more than the Turks should worry about Greek aircraft overflying Turkish islands or threatening to shoot down Turkish helicopters which are overflying Turkish islands.

Anyway, the Greeks have radar which can look over Turkish territory too, but I suspect that this is ok…

On many occasions, and still do.

I am talking about samos , lesvos and other . A week ago a Chinook tried to land in samos and during the landing turks threat that they are going to engage . About what Turkish islands are you talking about . Imvros or Tenedos ??? Cause i think these are the only turkish islands in the aegean .

I hope you like it