The Haunebu... real or a modeler's fantasy...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nazi_UFOs
The haunebu was supposed to be flying discs powered by some electromagnetic stuff ans a vann de graff generator. Sorry im not good at electronics. it’s speed was 17000km/h (HaunebuI) It also carried a KSK ray gun. It had special armour to stand such speeds…as 17000km/hr. I guess its hard to believe…maybe it is a myth, you decide.

more info
http://www.bibliotecapleyades.net/ufo_aleman/esp_ufoaleman_3.htm

The correct designation is HANABU

They’re nonsense. If we had had flying saucers in 1945, we’d know about them today, they’d probably be in widespread use. In Germany we had SAMs (AAMs, AGMs), helicopters, ballistic missiles, jetfighters, all wing airframes, guided bombs, etc. either in use or development; all pretty futuristic stuff and probably military secrets back then, but common knowledge today. Why should the saucers be any different. The only logical conclusion is: they’re fiction.

I pretty sure that the Germans did try a flying saucer design

You are absolutely correct, my dear Mr. Drake – this is a complete nonsense! :roll:

For heaven’s sake, honorable gentlemen, are we here to discuss relevant and factual events and artifacts connected with the WW 2, or perhaps we have somehow altered our factual theme?

In a nutshell: presented “projects” are representing a pure example of unadulterated fantasy! A true Canadian genius - aeronautical engineer John C. Frost of A.V. Roe Canada Limited, was the only individual who actually produced a real “flying saucer”. Please, follow these links, and everything will be completely clear:

http://www.unrealaircraft.com/wings/german_discs.php

http://www.avroarrow.org/Avrocar/Avrocar.html

http://www.crystalinks.com/silverbug.html

http://www.laesieworks.com/ifo/lib/Project_Silverbug_Report.pdf