What does everyone do for a living

Me I am a Iron Worker ,Out side everyday either I am bitching that it’s too Hot or Now I am Bitching that its too cold
I have been doing this for the last 13 years ,its starting to get old .I think I need a office job

I’m a mechanical engineer, should get chartered in a couple of years time.

I have my own retail business.

I mooch off of my mom for the time being.

:lol:

I don’t work, just have to study at school :cry:

Film Maker

I am a patent Examiner working in the field of mechanical watches.

That reminds me of something I’ve been meaning to ask you for a while. I had to do some patent searching at work (possibly the most boring job I’ve ever been given - right up there with stagging on at 2am) and the search reports that accompanied the patents really confused me. The majority of the reports were clearly linked to the original patent, but every now and again I’d find what appeared to be a totally unrelated one. The one that really sticks in my mind was finding a patent for the mirror system in an SLR camera referenced as relevant to an application for a specific type of bearing. Is this some kind of patent office joke, or was this really thought to be relevant?

That reminds me of something I’ve been meaning to ask you for a while. I had to do some patent searching at work (possibly the most boring job I’ve ever been given - right up there with stagging on at 2am) and the search reports that accompanied the patents really confused me. The majority of the reports were clearly linked to the original patent, but every now and again I’d find what appeared to be a totally unrelated one. The one that really sticks in my mind was finding a patent for the mirror system in an SLR camera referenced as relevant to an application for a specific type of bearing. Is this some kind of patent office joke, or was this really thought to be relevant?[/quote]