What is your favourite German Tank

Well there were so many tanks and other tipes of panzers build by the Germans during WW2 and I would like to know wich of all these tipes of Panzers is your favourite?

The Tiger. Although it had some drawbacks and not many were used, I love the powerfull gun and fear that it instowed upon the Allied forces.

I love seeing pictures of Tigers and their crews in action.

Give me your E-mail addres and I will send you all the pics and videos that I have about the Tiger 1 and King Tiger that I have been colecting for 3 years.

My vote is for the King Tiger. It was the most feared tank of WW2. I once read that 1 King Tiger went up against 8 Shermans and knocked out 5 of them and then just backed up and disapeared.

Henk

I would agree, the Tiger I and the King Tiger were the best german panzers, although not many of them went into mass production. And I do believe that 1 Tiger could take on 8 shermans, but it would have had to been moving quite quickliy.

I would disagree with that assesment. The King Tiger would most likely not be moving at all, moving and shooting wasnt a thing that German tanks tended to do.

My personal favourite German armoured vehicle is the Panther G, a good all round general purpose tank.

As heavily armoured and well armed as the Tigers were, if the Germans had stuck to producing P-IVs or Panthers they would have had a chance of producing enough tanks to have a chance of fighting the Allies. The Tigers and King Tigers used too much fuel and too much production capacity for a country in Germany’s position.

Question was what your favourite tank is, not what you would have produced :smiley:

Meet me in Forgottenhope, me in a KT, you in… Sherman Jumbo? M26?
Whatever ya like :wink: