Our Wars In 2 Minutes: WW1 to ISIS

Is war beyond our understanding? For several months I’ve read many different opinions on this subject throughout the forum (some others) which has been extremely enlightening.

With this question in mind and being a Film Editor I decided to create a video titled ‘Our Wars In 2 Minutes’ that covers the major wars since WW1 up until ISIS. WW2 is the longest section.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BumcS6dlrVU&feature=youtu.be

Having worked on this for a couple of months it would be extremely rewarding to hear back from a community that has informed much of my knowledge on international conflicts and warfare.

Great work, looks really good.

Sorry… it sucked.
( I left a more detailed remark…you can guess who I am at joootoop …so you gained a “viewer hit”…you’re welcome).

Sounds hard, but I find that a serious subject like war and especially "philosophying " over it, deserves better handling. It looks like a school project of a 16 y.o.

How old are you Tom Bennet ? Born in 1991 ? Then you should be able to make it better…

Looks fine, but I’m sorry to be negative as you haven’t added anything to what is already known about those wars and have completely ignored the causes and effects, although nobody is going to manage that in two minutes, nor probably two hours or even two years as there is still no clear and universally accepted explanation for the outbreak of WW1, never mind what came later.

I doubt that’s the point, seems to be more of overview of the wars the US was in as well as one or two important moments in each…

FDR don’t be such a ****, you can think its bad all you want, but no need to put him down for making a video.

popcorn.gif

Yeah, you’re probably correct. I was looking at it from a historian’s perspective rather than the one you’ve put forward.

Negative comments withdrawn, with apologies to tombennett91

Agree.